Miikka Leinonen – Dreamfields (Jonas Hornblad Remix)

Release date April 26th 2011

I’ve just had the honor to remix the guy behind the legendary Shadow Hearts from 2007. This time Miikka Leinonen has made yet another brilliant uplifiting track and I’ve tried to give a more techy touch. It will be in download stores very soon. For a little preview play go to facebook.com/jonashornblad

From Fraction Records send-out: Jonas Hornblad is on hand for the remix with a real groove filled work out! Heavy kick drums and basslines underpin the track superbly against the percussion and top lines into the breakdown, before dropping with an absolutely huge hands in the air buzzing lead synth and chorus section – essential!

Jonas Hornblad – Paraglider

Jonas Hornblad - Paraglider

Release date April 11th 2011

After a long wait my track Paraglider is finally on promo. A preview can be found on www.facebook.com/jonashornblad and here is the text from the send-out:

Jonas Hornblad has his first original release with us after several top notch remixes over the years. Boasting his delightful progressive sounds he brings us the massive Paraglider on the main Alter Ego Records imprint!

In addition we have 3 fantastic remixes to choose from including Signalrunners man Alan Nimmo and Alter Ego stars Colonial One and Lesko & Lorentzen

The Original mix is packed to the rafters with quirky fun boasting one of the most hypnotic melodies you will hear this year! Super crisp tones from the off, Jonas takes you on a proper journey with this one as it jets along effortlessly. Will work great for those earlier sets!

Alan Nimmo’s remix is a real treat, a massive deeper rendition that will work fantasticly on the floors
! Funky deep tones from the Signalrunners star with bouncy, stabby techy rhythms and playful percussion. Dont miss this one!

Colonial One drop in to lend their hand to the proceedings and take things up a notch or three with their brilliant trademark plucks, super crisp percussion and bass lines. The Italian brothers add a slightly different emotional melody on top which works brilliantly!

Lesko & Lorentzen take care of the last remix and round the package off in style, borrowing all the best bits from the original and stamping their unique sound all over it turning it into more peak time action!

Stockholm Episode 017

Tracklist from Sound Of Stockholm Episode 017, 12th March 2011

1. Basto – Gregorys Theme
2. Norin And Rad vs Recurve – The Gift
3. Lifeserzh And Hakan Ludvigson ft Eve Justine – My Friend Is Calling (Matthew Nagle Remix)
4. Sander Van Doorn ft Carol Lee – Love is Darkness
5. Evol Waves – Everything In Its Right Place
6. Marcel Woods – Tomorrow (Matthew Nagle Remix)
7. Tuomas J – Life Goes On (John Dopping Remix)
8. Bjorn Akesson – Painting Pyramids
9. Sequentia – Gone Missing (The Flyers & Mike Sonar Remix)
10. Agulo ft David Berkeley – Fire Sign (Suncatcher Remix)